What does unlink of a dSource do ?

By Delphix FAQs posted 02-19-2014 09:23:49 PM

  
1 comment
0 views

Comments

02-19-2014 09:24:06 PM

Unlinking will permanently stop Delphix from running SnapSync and LogSync, and no new data will be requested from the source database.  Once the dSource is unlinked, you will not be able to link this database instance until it has been deleted.  Data currently in Delphix Engine is retained, subject to the retention policy of the dSource.