Delphix Products

Expand all | Collapse all

Can sysadmin and delphix_admin be deleted?

Jump to Best Answer
  • 1.  Can sysadmin and delphix_admin be deleted?

    Posted 07-27-2015 08:14:00 PM

    We are setting up our new Delphix instance and we are using LDAP to authenticate users.  My question is if we can delete the sysadmin and delphix_admin users? 

    It seems like as long as I am logged into the Server Setup or Admin consoles as another user it will let me drop those users, I am just wondering if it will cause issues if I do.

    Thanks

    Jim




  • 2.  RE: Can sysadmin and delphix_admin be deleted?
    Best Answer

    Posted 07-27-2015 08:41:00 PM
    Jim,

    The delphix_admin and sysadmin users are built-ins and can't be deleted. Although there is a trashcan icon on them when you are logged in as another user, attempting to delete them will return an error. Both users can, however, be suspended, provided another user already exists with equivalent permissions. Suspending the user prevents anyone logging in as that user.

    Thanks,

    Michael   


  • 3.  RE: Can sysadmin and delphix_admin be deleted?

    Posted 07-27-2015 09:09:00 PM

    Michael,

    Thanks for the response.  I suspected that would be the case, we will have to settle for suspending them.


    Thanks

    Jim