APIPythonOpen-Source Solutions

Expand all | Collapse all

I am a java developer.I am very new to Delphix.How can i use Delphix with Java WebApplication

• 1.  I am a java developer.I am very new to Delphix.How can i use Delphix with Java WebApplication

Posted 03-12-2016 12:46:00 PM
    I am a Java Developer and very to new Delphix.From where can I start learning Delphix.
    Also How can I  Integrate Delphix with java Web Application.
    #Masking
    #DemoEnvironment
    #Reporting
    #OracleEBS
    #Tip

• 2.  RE: I am a java developer.I am very new to Delphix.How can i use Delphix with Java WebApplication
    Best Answer

Posted 03-12-2016 01:06:00 PM
    Hey Gundamaiah,
    I suggest you first get started with Landshark as a place to get started and learn about Delphix. If you don't already have access, please go to www.delphix.com and click Free Trial. By Monday, you should receive an email with links to documentation and downloads.

In short, here is what you would do to virtualize your java app:
    1. Add an environment to Delphix ,that is hosting the java application your are developing
    2. Tell Delphix what directory on that server contains the application you are developing.
    3. Add that as a source to Delphix, delphix will then copy the application directory (and its children) into Delphix
    4. Tell Delphix where to deploy virtual copies of the application.
    The overall process is very similar to the one I highlight in my blog for SugarCRM. It would be another great place to start:
    http://www.therealcloudsurgeon.com/2015/09/bringing-data-agility-to-docker.html">http://www.therealcloudsurgeon.com/2015/09/bringing-data-agility-to-docker.html">http://www.therealcloudsurgeon.com/2015/09/bringing-data-agility-to-docker.html

Welcome to the Delphix community!

• 3.  RE: I am a java developer.I am very new to Delphix.How can i use Delphix with Java WebApplication

Posted 03-12-2016 01:14:00 PM