Is it possible to delete the latest dSource snapshot?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • Answered
Hi,

We have loaded a later backup than we would like to our dSource. Is there any way to possibly delete the latest snapshot and go back to say the previous nights backup. Our dSource is static, validation sync is set to none and we snapshot on demand. Can you please explain if there is a way around this issue? It won't allow me to delete latest snapshot in the UI and when I try to snapshot based on the UUID of the older point in time it says to pick a later point in time.

Thanks,
Meagan
Photo of Meagan Howe

Meagan Howe

  • 220 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Srish Sriram

Srish Sriram, Employee

  • 1,280 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hi Megan,

You can delete the latest snapshot through the Capacity screen. You can access the Capacity screen by navigating to Resources -> Capacity. From here, you can navigate to your dSource on the list. You can expand the Snapshots item, then check the latest snapshot and mark the snapshot for deletion.

I hope this information helps. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks!

Srish