Can sysadmin and delphix_admin be deleted?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered

We are setting up our new Delphix instance and we are using LDAP to authenticate users.  My question is if we can delete the sysadmin and delphix_admin users? 

It seems like as long as I am logged into the Server Setup or Admin consoles as another user it will let me drop those users, I am just wondering if it will cause issues if I do.

Thanks

Jim


Photo of Jim Larsen

Jim Larsen

  • 488 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Michael Brown

Michael Brown

  • 1,540 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Jim,

The delphix_admin and sysadmin users are built-ins and can't be deleted. Although there is a trashcan icon on them when you are logged in as another user, attempting to delete them will return an error. Both users can, however, be suspended, provided another user already exists with equivalent permissions. Suspending the user prevents anyone logging in as that user.

Thanks,

Michael