What does unlink of a dSource do ?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 4 years ago
Photo of Delphix FAQs

Delphix FAQs, Official Rep

  • 4,000 Points 4k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Delphix FAQs

Delphix FAQs, Official Rep

  • 4,000 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
Official Response

Unlinking will permanently stop Delphix from running SnapSync and LogSync, and no new data will be requested from the source database.  Once the dSource is unlinked, you will not be able to link this database instance until it has been deleted.  Data currently in Delphix Engine is retained, subject to the retention policy of the dSource.